Why I Left the Christian Church and How I’m Finding Peace Now

The journey of a 20-something woman.
Inspiring!

Renegade Memos

Atheist wallpaper Via Google Images

“My only goal was to be the best Christian I could be, and represent this to people who didn’t believe. And what I found – because I actually cared about whether or not my beliefs were true, rather than whether they felt good – was that my beliefs weren’t justified. Try as I might, and pray as hard as I could, no answer comes. No evidence is forthcoming… Faith is not a virtue. Faith is gullibility. It is evidence that determines whether or not your perception of reality is reasonable and in conjunction with the world as it is.” – Matt Dillahunty, The Atheist Experience

I’m not one for ruffling ideological feathers on the Internet, but I feel the subject of an individual’s faith journey is something that should be more willingly shared. For me, everything from prized academic literature to the honest reflections of friends and…

View original post 800 more words

About Atheist Max

I'm a former Christian who became Atheist in middle age. My blog is a journal of how I lost religion and discovered a better life. For Peace, Civility and the Separation of Church and State
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

