Guess Which Horrible Atheist Made This Speech?

Mystery-Customer-Person“I have wiped out many nations, devastating their fortress walls and towers. their cities are now deserted; their streets are in silent ruin.
There are no survivors to even tell what happened. I thought, ‘Surely they will have reverence for me now! Surely they will listen to my warnings, so I won’t need to strike again.’ But no!

“I will not pity, nor spare, nor have mercy, but destroy. Now go and utterly destroy all they have, and spare them not, but slay both man and woman, infant and suckling.

“As you approach a town to attack it, first offer its people terms for peace. If they accept your terms and open the gates to you, then all the people inside will serve you as slaves.

“I will bring evil upon you out of your own house. I will take your wives while you live to see it, and I will give them to your neighbor. He shall rape your wives in broad daylight. I will force this destruction upon all nations.

“Be joyous as you dash the babies heads against the rocks”

 
HINT: He rejected all Gods known at the time!
Please leave your answer in the comment section.

About Atheist Max

I'm a former Christian who became Atheist in middle age. My blog is a journal of how I lost religion and discovered a better life. For Peace, Civility and the Separation of Church and State
This entry was posted in Atheism, dishonesty in religion, God's Failures, religion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guess Which Horrible Atheist Made This Speech?

  1. itsathought2 says:

    But he’s the god of love. They say it ALL the time. They believe it whole heartedly. I remember believing it when I was a Christian.
    Now all I keep thinking is God would make a great villian in a Fantasy Novel.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Midori Skies says:

    I recognize those Bible quotes…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. mclasper says:

    I thought at first it was a real person, like Stalin(however only for the first few sentences), but the dashing babies against rocks gave it away immediately!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. KIA says:

    This was a great post for a deconvert like me and those still in the christian camp but questioning. Thx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment