The Illusion of “God’s Will”


Where is God’s Will?

Religious Extremist – “Religion is 100% good. There are no evil parts. I decided this using my own judgement.”

Religious Moderate – “Religion is not perfect. But where the Bible says something terrible I ignore it. I use my own judgement.”

Atheist  “I use my own judgement”  

So.
Regardless of which of these categories you fall into, you are still the decider.
You always were.
Meanwhile, there is no sign of a real God deciding anything.

God’s Will is just your own. So decide wisely!
Your decisions belong to you. Gods, Religions and Unicorns have no wills of their own – except the Will of You!

About Atheist Max

I'm a former Christian who became Atheist in middle age. My blog is a journal of how I lost religion and discovered a better life. For Peace, Civility and the Separation of Church and State
This entry was posted in Atheism, Positive Atheism, unbelief and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Illusion of “God’s Will”

  1. makagutu says:

    That has been put quite simply

    Like

  2. Pingback: Dangerous thought #14 – GOD HAS NO MORALITY. INSTEAD, HE TAKES CREDIT FOR YOURS. | Atheist Max – God to Godless

Leave a comment